International Forum for U.S. Studies

Past Fellows

Name Field Institution City/Country Email
2014 Summer
Godreau, Isar Cultural Anthropology University of Puerto Rico at Cayey Cayey, Puerto Rico
2012 Spring
Jaidka, Manju English and Cultural Studies Panjab University Chandigarh, India mjaidka@sify.com
Li, Jin English Beijing Foreign Studies University Beijing, China jinli@bfsu.edu.cn
Myers, Robert English and Creative Writing American University of Beirut Beirut, Lebanon rm33@aub.edu.lb
2011 Fall

Godreau, Isar

Interdisciplinary Research/Anthropology

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey

Cayey, Puerto Rico

isar.godreau@upr.edu

Hannerz, Ulf Social Anthropology Stockholm University Stockholm, Sweden ulf.hannerz@socant.su.se
Mariani, Giorgio Literature Universita di Roma ""La Sapienza" Sapienza, Italy giorgio.mariani@uniroma1.it
Wulff, Helena Social Anthropology Stockholm University Stockholm, Sweden Helena.Wulff@socant.su.se
Zhou, Jingqiong American Studies Guangdong University of Foreign Studies Guangdong, China zhou1122@yahoo.com
2011 Spring
Boyd, Jade Gender Studies University of British Columbia Vancouver, BC jadeboyd@hotmail.com
Ellis, Richard American Studies University of Birmingham Birmingham, UK r.j.ellis@bham.ac.uk
Kaplan, Amy English University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA amkaplan@english.upenn.edu
Nastic, Radmila English Literature University of Nis Kragujevac, Serbia rnastic@gmail.com
Xi, Aihua        
2010 Fall
Jeong, Sangjun English / American Studies Seoul National University Seoul, Korea sjj1215@snu.ac.kr
Mancini, Arianna English Literature Sapienza University of Rome Rome, Italy aryman@libero.it
Shokeid, Moshe Sociology/Anthropology Tel Aviv University Ramat Aviv, Tel Aviv shokeid@post.tau.ac.il
2010 Spring
Jaidka, Manju English and Cultural Studies Panjab University Chandigarh, India mjaidka@sify.com
Darash, Limor Sociology / Anthropology Hebrew University of Jerusalem Jerusalem, Israel limordarash@gmail.com
Della Marca, Manlio English Literature Sapienza University of Rome Rome, Italy manliodm@yahoo.com
Ibarra Escobar, Guillermo International Studies and Political Policies Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa Culiacán, Mexico gibarra@uas.uasnet.mx
Ruelas, Ana Luz International Studies and Political Policies Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa Culiacán, Mexico aruelas@uas.uasnet.mx
2009 Fall
Wang, Hongxin American Studies Beijing Foreign Studies University Beijing, China hxlaoshi@163.com
Montgomery, Maureen American Studies University of Canterbury Christchurch, New Zealand Maureen.montgomery@canterbury.ac.nz
Ibarra Escobar, Guillermo International Studies and Political Policies Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa Culiacán, Mexico gibarra@uas.uasnet.mx
Ruelas, Ana Luz International Studies and Political Policies Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa Culiacán, Mexico aruelas@uas.uasnet.mx
Sun, Youzhong American Studies Beijing Foreign Studies University Beijing, China sunny@bfsu.edu.cn
2009 Spring
Habib, Jasmin Anthropology University of Waterloo Ontario, Canada jhabib@uwaterloo.ca
Hannerz, Ulf Social Anthropology Stockholm University Stockholm, Sweden ulf.hannerz@socant.su.se
Ikeda, Keiko Anthropology/American Studies Doshisha University Kyoto, Japan kikeda@mail.doshisha.ac.jp/td>
Marandi, Seyed Mohammad North American and European Studies University of Tehran Tehran, Iran mmarandi@ut.ac.ir
Shokeid, Moshe Sociology/Anthropology Tel Aviv University Ramat Aviv, Tel Aviv shokeid@post.tau.ac.il
2008 Fall
Montgomery, Maureen American Studies/History University of Canterbury Christchurch, New Zealand Maureen.montgomery@canterbury.ac.nz
Ibarra Escobar, Guillermo International Studies and Political Policies Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa Culiacán, Mexico gibarra@uas.uasnet.mx
Ruelas, Ana Luz International Studies and Political Policies Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa Culiacán, Mexico aruelas@uas.uasnet.mx
2008 Fall
Broeck, Sabine American Culture Studies University of Bremen Bremen, Germany broeck@uni-bremen
Mariani, Giorgio Literature Universita di Roma ""La Sapienza" Sapienza, Italy giorgio.mariani@uniroma1.it
Godreau, Isar P. Interdisciplinary Research/Anthropology University of Puerto Rico at Cayey Cayey, Puerto Rico igodreau@cayey.upr.edu
Ikeda, Keiko Anthropology/American Studies Doshisha University Kyoto, Japan kikeda@mail.doshisha.ac.jp
2007 Fall
Federmayer, Eva American Studies Eötvös Loránd University Budapest, Hungary efederma@freemail.hu
2006 Spring
Mariani, Giorgio Literature Universita di Roma La Sapienza Sapienza, Italy giorgio.mariani@uniroma1.it
Vogelberg, Krista American Studies Tartu University Tartu, Estonia kristavogelberg@yahoo.com
Bán, Zsófia American Studies Loránd University Budapest, Hungary banzsofia@gmail.com
2006 Spring
Ibarra Escobar, Guillermo International Studies and Political Policies Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa Culiacán, Mexico gibarra@uas.uasnet.mx
Shorbagy, Manar El American Studies American University in Cairo Cairo, Egypt manash@aucegypt.edu
Godreau, Isar P. Interdisciplinary Research/Anthropology University of Puerto Rico at Cayey Cayey, Puerto Rico igodreau@cayey.upr.edu
Broeck, Sabine American Culture Studies University of Bremen Bremen, Germany broeck@uni-bremen
2005 Spring
Titlestad, Michael English Literature University of Witwatersrand University of Witwatersrand Johannesburg, South Africa michael.titlestad@wits.ac.za
Broeck, Sabine American Culture Studies/Literature University of Bremen remen, Germany broeck@uni-bremen
Nas, Loes American Studies University of the Western Cape Cape Town, South Africa loesnas@iafrica.com
Ikeda, Keiko Anthropology/American Studies Doshisha University Kyoto, Japan kikeda@mail.doshisha.ac.jp
Ellis, Richard American Studies University of Birmingham Birmingham, UK r.j.ellis@bham.ac.uk
Bán, Zsófia American Studies Loránd University Budapest, Hungary banzsofia@gmail.com
Azam, Kousar Political Science Osmania University Hyderabad Hyderabad, India kousarjabeen@yahoo.com
2003 Fall
Marino, Soraya Political Science Havana University Havana, Cuba Yip@infomed.sld.cu
2003 Spring
Leon, Consuelo History University of Chile Santiago, Chile consueloleonw@vtr.net
Nas, Loes American Studies University of the Western Cape Cape Town, South Africa loesnas@iafrica.com
Poblete, Teresa Literature University of La Frontera Santiago, Chile tpoblete@ufro.cl
Savatore, Ricardo History Universidad Torcuato Di Tella Buenos Aires, Argentina rdsalva@utdt.edu
2002 Fall
Cuthbertson, Greg History University of South Africa (UNISA) Pretoria, South Africa
2002 Spring
Broeck, Sabine American Culture Studies/Literature University of Bremen remen, Germany broeck@uni-bremen
Federmayer, Eva American Studies Eötvös Loránd University Budapest, Hungary efederma@freemail.hu
Paranjape, Makarand Literature Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi, India makarand@mail.jnu.ac.in
Morales, Maria Evgenia Political Science University of Chile Santiago, Chile mmorales@uchile.cl
Rilea, Lilia American Studies Moldova State University Chisinau, Moldova rilea@mail.md
Saunders, Christopher Historical Studies University of Cape Town Cape Town, South Africa chris.saunders@uct.ac.za
Torres, Sonia Literature Universidade Federal Fluminenese Rio de Janiero, Brazil storres.ntg@terra.com.br
2001 Spring
Celi, Ana Languages/American Literature Universidad Nacional de Rio Cuarto Cordoba, Argentina aceli@arnet.com.ar
2000 Spring
Bollobás, Enik American Studies Eötvös Loránd University Budapest, Hungary ebollobas@freemail.hu
Celi, Ana Languages/American Literature Universidad Nacional de Rio Cuarto Cordoba, Argentina aceli@arnet.com.ar
Das, Nila English LIterature University of Kalyani West Bengal, India
Martellone, Anna American Studies/History University of Florence Florence, Italy martellone@cesit1.unifi.it
1999 Spring
Azam, Kousar Political Science Osmania University Hyderabad Hyderabad, India kousarjabeen@yahoo.com
Kennedy, Liam American Studies University College Dublin Dublin, Ireland kousarjabeen@yahoo.com
Montgomery, Maureen American Studies/History University of Canterbury Christchurch, New Zealand Maureen.montgomery@canterbury.ac.nz
Owolabi, Kolawole Philosophy University of Ibadan Ibadan, Nigeria kolawoledr@yahoo.co.uk
Venediktova, Tatiana Philosophy/Literature Moscow University Moscow, Russia vened@philol.msu.ru
1998 Spring
Ang, Ien Cultural Studies University of Western Sydney Kingswood, Australia i.ang@uws.edu.au
Bollobás, Enik American Studies Eötvös Loránd University Budapest, Hungary ebollobas@freemail.hu
Jaidka, Manju English Literature Panjab University Chandigarh, India mjaidka@sify.com
Kohiyama, Rui Yazawa American Studies Tokyo Woman's Christian University Tokyo, Japan rui@twcu.ac.jp
Matellone, Anna American Studies University of Florence Florence, Italy martellone@cesit1.unifi.it
Stratton, Jon Cultural Studies Curtain University of Technology Perth, Australia j.stratton@curtin.edu.au
1997 Spring
Dharmadasa, Karuna Nayake Ovitigalage Linguistics University of Peradeniya Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Hilton, Sylvia History Complutense University Madrid, Spain slhilton@ghis.ucm.es
Rowley, Hazel Biography Author Australia hjrowley@yahoo.com
Shokeid, Moshe Sociology/Anthropology Tel Aviv University Ramat Aviv, Tel Aviv shokeid@post.tau.ac.il
Yu, Jianhua International Commercial Law International Studies Shanghai University Shanghai, China